At A Glance

A quick overview

About This Report

At TOH, not all our innovation takes place in the lab or operating room. The Ottawa Hospital's paperless annual report is another innovation from Ontario's busiest teaching hospital. Our team wants to be in touch with our community as often as possible, and our annual report helps us communicate more quickly and easily, to more people than ever before.

We've saved money by opting for a paperless product that provides readers with more options for saving, printing and sharing the report through e-mail and social networking. Fast and efficient, we’ve created this sustainable annual report to be kind to the environment and user-friendly for our community.

We've included a wide variety of information about our hospital, our people and their work, as well as a snapshot of some success stories. Facts and figures are supported by information about our medical teams, volunteers, staff and patients.

We've also included real patient voices from people who have been a part of the most inspiring moments at TOH.

L’HO en bref

À propos du présent rapport

À L’Hôpital d’Ottawa (L’HO), les innovations ne se limitent pas aux laboratoires ou aux salles d’opération. Le rapport annuel sans papier de L’HO est une autre innovation du centre hospitalier universitaire le plus achalandé de l’Ontario. Notre équipe veut se rapprocher le plus possible de notre collectivité. Cette année encore, notre rapport annuel nous aide à communiquer plus rapidement et plus facilement avec un plus grand nombre de personnes que jamais auparavant.

Nous avons épargné de l’argent en choisissant un produit sans papier qui fournit au lecteur davantage d’options pour sauvegarder, imprimer et transmettre l’information du rapport par courriel et au moyen des réseaux sociaux. Rapide et efficace, notre rapport annuel écologique est à la fois sain pour l’environnement et convivial pour la collectivité.

Dans les pages qui suivent, vous trouverez une grande variété d’information au sujet de notre hôpital, de nos employés et de leur travail, ainsi qu’un bref aperçu de nos réussites. Les faits et les chiffres sont accompagnés de renseignements sur nos équipes médicales, nos bénévoles, nos employés et nos patients.

Nous avons également inclus les témoignages de patients qui sont au cœur des histoires inspirantes à L’HO.